About Us »
Staff Directory  


Staff Directory

Administrative Director

Betsy Herman has been with Temple Isaiah for over thirty years. As Administrative Director, Ms. Herman manages all aspects of the day-to-day operations of the temple, manages the calendar, and coordinates the activities of volunteers and staff.

Ms. Herman is a member of MATSA, the Massachusetts Association of Temple and Synogogue Administrators. She is also a member of NATA, the National Association of Temple Administrators.

Administrative Staff:

Title Name Email
Administrative Director Betsy Herman bherman@templeisaiah.net
Admin. Asst., Rabbi Jaffe Andrea Russo arusso@templeisaiah.net
Admin. Asst., Rabbi Perlman & Cantor Doob Jenny Keegan jkeegan@templeisaiah.net
Admin. Asst., Office   generalinfo@templeisaiah.net
Admin. Asst., School Debbie Marty dmarty@templeisaiah.net
Communications Assistant Claudia Knight  cknight@templeisaiah.net or communication@templeisaiah.net
Accountant Anne Marie Cuozzo acuozzo@templeisaiah.net or accountant@templeisaiah.net
Programming & Events Coordinator Roz Verone rverone@templeisaiah.net

 

 For biographical and other information about the education staff, please look here.

Education Staff:
 

Title Name Email
Director of Jewish Living (Grades PK-3, Adult Learning & Engagement, Mishpacha and Families with Young Children) Rabbi Amy Hertz
 

 

ahertz@templeisaiah.net

 

 

Director of Jewish Learning (Grades 4-12) Leslie Grossman lgrossman@templeisaiah.net
     
Grade K-2 Coordinator & K-12 Special Inclusion Specialist Rebecca Winters remwinters@gmail.com
     
Grade 3 Coordinator & Family Educator Rebecca Karen rebeccakaren@nycbos.com
     
Grade 7 Coordinator, LEFTY Advisor & Youth Engagement Specialist Jennie Goldfarb jgoldfarb@templeisaiah.net
     
Bar/Bat Mitzvah Program Coordinator Jessica Slavin jslavin@templeisaiah.net
     
Religious School Administrative Assistant Debbie Marty dmarty@templeisaiah.net
     
Religious School Administrative Assistant Nina Tate ntate@templeisaiah.net

Maintenance Staff:

 

Title Name Email
Facilities Manager Steven Jaworski sjaworski@templeisaiah.net
Maintenance Ed Preciado epreciado@templeisaiah.net

Rob Humphreville

In addition to directing our volunteer choir, Rob Humphreville has been the accompanist for all Saturday morning services, High Holiday services, and other special occasions at the Temple since 1998. He has a full-time career as an organist, pianist, and music teacher and plays at churches and other synagogues throughout the Boston area. Equally at home with both popular and classical music, Rob especially likes accompanying silent movies and has been singled out by the Boston Globe several times for his inventive improvisations. He graduated from Harvard in 1980 and lives in Cambridge.